什么是区块链?

2021年5月4日

区块链通常是指将数据按时间顺序排列,离散(可独立计数)的块的数据存储技术。数据块都有自己的唯一标识符,通常以规则的时间间隔“链接”在一起。

此外,所有区块链都只是数据库的一种形式,而并非所有数据库都不一定是区块链。区块链仅指数据存储技术。例如,包含公司财务数据的Microsoft Excel电子表格是表中排列的一种数据库形式,但显然不是区块链。

将区块链与加密货币相关,比特币的区块的硬容量限制为每个区块1MB,无论其中记录的交易数量如何,每10分钟将每个区块添加到区块链中。因此,这为比特币提供了大约每秒7笔交易的近似交易规格,平均支付时间约为10分钟(如果网络不拥挤的话)。

事实1: 正如一些读者可能想象的那样,由于比特币区块链是可追溯至2009年的每笔交易的无休止的记录,因此截至2021年4月的比特币区块链的当前规模为 330 千兆字节.

事实二: 区块链中的区块数量也称为区块链的 高度。例如,比特币当前的“高度”超过670,000个区块,这意味着区块链中目前有超过670,000个区块,每天增加144个新区块。区块链中的第一个块的高度数为0,此后的每个块在算术序列中的高度数为+1。因此,每个新区块在区块链中都有一个独特的高度,代表它们按时间顺序排列的添加。

区块链–一种分布式账本技术

简而言之,所有区块链都是分布式账本的类型和子集。

分布式分类帐是一个分散的数据库,它同时存在于多个不同的,通常是独立的位置和参与者之间,它们都通过共识来验证数据库上的信息,从而维护数据库。

这为分布式分类帐提供了多个故障点,从而增强了其弹性。这与集中式分类帐相反,在集中式分类帐中,只有一个参与者来管理数据库,从而仅使它成为唯一的故障点。

从本质上讲,集中式分类帐最终趋向于需要某种形式的中央权威或中介机构,例如审核过程来验证其真实性,而分布式分类帐由于数据存储方法中内置的共识机制而实际上不需要此类参与者。

区块链和分布式账本之间的差异

区块链是一种特殊的分布式分类帐,它在数据块之间使用加密技术,使恶意行为者伪造或操纵数据变得不可行或极其困难。为了实现这一目标,诸如比特币区块链之类的许多区块链都使用哈希系统,这是一种加密方法,其中哈希算法将块中的数据转换为字母数字字符串– hash.xw

从上面可以看出,链越长,对父块的连续引用链就越长。因此,从技术上讲,区块链越旧(越长),它将变得越安全。

什么是哈希?

哈希是一个字母数字字符串,用于表示特定的文本输入。有许多不同的哈希函数,例如消息摘要(MD),RIPEMD,漩涡和SHA。

哈希算法中的文本字符串输入(从技术上讲,区块链中的数据块仍然是文本字符串)会生成固定大小的字母数字哈希(例如,比特币的哈希始终为32字节)。在典型示例中,通过解密算法放置字母数字哈希通常会产生原始文本字符串。

比特币的哈希标准是SHA-256,它源自美国国家安全局于2001年创建的SHA-2(安全哈希算法2)加密哈希函数。该算法仅以单向压缩函数对文本进行哈希处理,这意味着一旦散列,字母数字字符串就无法解密。


来源: 可以从上看到的开采区中的示例 Blockchain.com。区块的哈希值突出显示

自己尝试哈希!

步骤1: 复制以下哈希– d56bf970b2bd8c25ab544c337531c117

第2步:这个连结 访问解密器 MD5 散列函数

第三步: 将步骤1中的字符串粘贴到文本框中,然后单击“解密

第四步: 接收步骤1中的字符串代表的文本输出

如果您喜欢此示例,则可以尝试用短信创建自己的哈希 此处。另外,此处示例中使用的MD5哈希算法也是单向哈希函数。但是,由于解密程序包含一个将数百万个哈希与其输出匹配的数据库,因此我们能够辨别哈希的含义。

更多教育文章

加密货币的名称来源于两个概念-加密和货币。加密货币之所以这样命名,是因为使用了加密技术

更多 >

比特币是一种数字货币,在著名的比特币白皮书《比特币:点对点电子现金系统》出版后于2009年推出。

更多 >

注意:我们认为了解 XRP 需要对公司 Ripple 及其与 XRP 的关系有一定的了解,我们将继续介绍

更多 >

What is blockchain?

04 May 2021

Blockchain typically refers to a data storage technology/technique that arranges data into chronologically ordered, discrete (separately countable) blocks. The data blocks all have their own unique identifiers and are typically “chained” together at regularly timed intervals.

Furthermore, all blockchains are simply a form of database, while not all databases are necessarily blockchain. Blockchain simply refers to a technique of data storage. For instance, a Microsoft Excel spreadsheet with a company’s financial data is a form of database arranged in a table but is obviously not a blockchain.

Relating blockchain to cryptocurrencies, Bitcoin’s blocks have a hard capacity limit of 1MB per block – regardless of the number of transactions recorded in it, with every block being added to the blockchain every 10 minutes. Accordingly, this gives Bitcoin approximate transaction specifications of around 7 transactions per second, with payments taking around 10 minutes on average (if the network is not congested).

Fact 1: As some readers may imagine, because the Bitcoin blockchain is an unending record of every transaction dating back to 2009, the current size of the Bitcoin blockchain as of April 2021 is 330 Gigabytes.

Fact 2: The number of blocks in a blockchain is also referred to as the blockchain’s height. For instance, Bitcoin’s current “height” is in excess of 670’000 blocks, meaning that there are over 670’000 blocks currently in the blockchain, with 144 new blocks added daily. The very first block in the blockchain has a height number of 0, with every block after that having a height number of +1 in an arithmetic series. Every new block thus has a unique height in the blockchain representing their chronologically ordered addition.

Blockchains – A type of Distributed Ledger Technology

Put simply, all blockchains are a type and subset of distributed ledgers.

A distributed ledger is a decentralised database that exists simultaneously across several different, usually independent locations and participants, all acting to maintain the database through verifying information on the database through consensus.

This gives a distributed ledger multiple points of failure, increasing its resilience. This is as opposed to a centralised ledger, where only one actor manages the database, giving it only a sole point of failure.

Centralised ledgers in essence tend to ultimately require some form of central authority or intermediary such as an audit process to verify their authenticity, while distributed ledgers actually have no need for such actors due to the consensus mechanism built into the data storage method.

Differences between Blockchain and Distributed Ledgers

Blockchains are a specific kind of distributed ledger that use cryptography between data blocks to make it unviable or exceedingly difficult for malicious actors to falsify or manipulate data. To achieve this, many blockchains such as the Bitcoin blockchain use a system of hashing, a cryptographic method where a hashing algorithm converts the data in the block into an alphanumeric string – a hash.xw

As can be seen above, the longer a chain gets, the longer the unbroken chain of references to a parent block. Thus, technically speaking, the older (and longer) a blockchain gets, the more secure it will become.

What are hashes?

A hash is an alphanumeric string meant to represent a specific text input. There are many different hash functions such as Message Digest (MD), RIPEMD, Whirlpool, and SHA.

A text string input (a block of data in the blockchain is still technically a text string) into a hashing algorithm generates an alphanumeric hash of a fixed size (e.g. Bitcoin’s hash is always 32 bytes). In typical examples, putting the alphanumeric hash through a decryption algorithm will typically yield the original text string.

Bitcoin’s hashing standard is however the SHA-256 originating from the SHA-2 (Secure Hash Algorithm 2) cryptographic hash function created by the United States National Security Agency in 2001. This algorithm only hashes text in a one-way compression function, meaning that once hashed, the alphanumeric string cannot be decrypted.


Source: Example from a mined block viewable on Blockchain.com. The block’s hash is highlighted

Try hashing, yourself!

Step 1: Copy the following hash – d56bf970b2bd8c25ab544c337531c117

Step 2: Go to this link to access a decrypter for the MD5 hash function

Step 3: Paste the string from Step 1 into the text box and click “Decrypt

Step 4: Receive the text output that the string in Step 1 was meant to represent

If you liked this example, you can try your hand at creating your own hashes out of text messages here. As a further point, the MD5 hashing algorithm used in the example here is also a one-way hash function. However, we are able to discern what the hash symbolises as the decrypter contains a database matching millions of hashes to their output.

More Educational Articles​

Cryptocurrencies derive their name from two concepts – cryptography, and currencies. Cryptocurrencies were named as such because of the encryption techniques that are used to

Read More >

Bitcoin is a digital currency that was launched in 2009, following the publication of the now-famous Bitcoin whitepaper titled “Bitcoin: A Peer-to-Peer Electronic Cash System”.

Read More >

Note: We feel that understanding XRP requires some understanding of the company Ripple and its relationship to XRP as well, as we will go into

Read More >