什么是以太坊?

2021年3月24日

1. 以太坊是一个软件平台,用于其自己的加密货币 Ether

以太坊 于 2015 年作为开源、区块链驱动的计算平台和操作系统推出,用于 (以太坊) 令牌。它目前以其在以下方面的实用性而闻名 聪明的 合同去中心化 应用领域 (去中心化应用程序).

以太代币主要用于在以太坊网络内运行应用程序,也用于在网络内货币化任何必要的功能,例如交易验证。

以太坊网络是网民之间更大运动的一部分,旨在创建一个去中心化的互联网(以及其他去中心化计划),以取代存储数据和财务记录/分类帐的传统第三方。

2. 以太坊使用工作量证明(PoW)系统

与比特币类似,以太坊网络上的交易验证和记录保存是由志愿者验证者“节点”完成的,然后他们会获得新铸造的以太币作为验证维护网络的交易的奖励。

目前,每 15 秒铸造 5 个 ETH 代币,每年可以添加到总供应量中的硬上限约为 1600 万个 ETH 代币。但是,目前可以铸造的以太坊数量没有上限,这意味着以太坊的整体供应量在技术上是无限的。相比之下,存在的比特币永远只有 2100 万个。

3. 以太坊平台的构建目的与比特币不同

以太坊旨在专门支持合约和应用程序,而比特币旨在替代美元等传统货币。

因此,以太币并不意味着被视为货币甚至比特币等其他加密货币的替代品。相反,以太币旨在成为一种便利工具,以帮助为以太坊网络的智能合约和 DAPP 提供动力和货币化。

4. ETH 代币被视为以太坊网络的燃料

如前所述,以太币只有一个预期目的,即为以太坊网络上的 DAPP 提供动力。 DAPP 可以为多种目的而构建——从个人到企业,但只有 ETH 才能提供完成以太坊交易的计算能力。

网络上的操作(例如托管和执行 DAPP)以 ETH 支付。需要更多数据和计算能力的 DAPP 相应地需要更多的 ETH 作为支付。这些网络交易费用也被称为“gas费用”,也被称为“gwei”或“nanoeth”。

因此,ETH 代币是为以太坊网络提供动力和货币化的关键,该网络旨在托管智能合约和 DAPP。

5. 以太坊正在升级到权益证明 (PoS) 验证模型

以太坊目前正在升级到 ETH2.0,其中 PoW 模型将被放弃,转而支持 PoS 模型。在 PoS 模型下,网络验证者必须先质押 32 个 ETH 代币,然后才能加入队列以作为节点进入验证网络。按照目前的接受率,到 2021 年 Q3,ETH2.0 可能会有足够的验证器进行下一阶段的升级(分片)。

更多教育文章

区块链通常是指将数据按时间顺序排列,离散(可独立计数)的块的数据存储技术。数据块都有自己的

更多 >

加密货币的名称来源于两个概念-加密和货币。加密货币之所以这样命名,是因为使用了加密技术

更多 >

比特币是一种数字货币,在著名的比特币白皮书《比特币:点对点电子现金系统》出版后于2009年推出。

更多 >

What is Ethereum?

24 Mar 2021

1. Ethereum is a software platform used for its own cryptocurrency, Ether

Ethereum was launched in 2015 as an open-source, blockchain-powered, computing platform and operating system to be used for Ether (ETH) tokens. It is currently best known for its utility in Smart Contracts and Decentralised Applications (DAPPs).

Ether tokens are mostly used to run applications within the Ethereum network, and also to monetise any necessary functions within the network, such as the validation of transactions.

The Ethereum network is part of a larger movement amongst netizens to create a de-centralised internet (among other de-centralised initiatives), to replace traditional third parties that store data and financial records/ledgers.

2. Ethereum uses a Proof-of-Work (PoW) system

Similar to Bitcoin, transaction validation and record-keeping on the Ethereum network is done by volunteer validator “nodes”, who are then rewarded with newly minted Ether tokens as a reward for validating transactions maintaining the network.

Currently, 5 ETH tokens are minted every 15 seconds, for a hard cap of around 16 million ETH tokens that can be added to the overall supply annually. However, there is currently no cap to the amount of Ethereum that can be minted, meaning that the overall supply of Ethereum is technically unlimited. In comparison, there will only ever be 21 million Bitcoin in existence.

3. The Ethereum platform was built for a different purpose from Bitcoin

Ethereum was designed to support contracts and applications specifically, while Bitcoin was meant to be an alternative to traditional currencies such as the US Dollar.

Ether tokens are thus not meant to be seen as alternatives to currencies or even other cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin. Ether tokens are instead intended to be a facilitative tool to help power and monetise the Ethereum network’s smart contract and DAPPs.

4. ETH tokens are seen as fuel for the Ethereum network

As previously stated, Ether tokens have only one intended purpose, to power DAPPs on the Ethereum network. DAPPs may be built for a variety of purposes – ranging from personal to business, but only ETH can provide the computing power to complete Ethereum transactions.

Operations on the network such as hosting and executing DAPPs are paid for in ETH. DAPPs that require more data and computational power accordingly require more ETH as payment. These network transaction fees are also more famously termed as “gas fees” and are also known as “gwei” or “nanoeth”.

ETH tokens are therefore the key to powering and monetising the Ethereum network, which in recap, was designed to host Smart Contracts and DAPPs.

5. Ethereum is upgrading to a Proof-of-Stake (PoS) model of validation

Ethereum is currently in the midst of upgrading to ETH2.0, where the PoW model will be abandoned in favour of a PoS model. Under a PoS model, validators to the network have to stake 32 ETH tokens before being allowed to join a queue to enter the validation network as a node. At the current rate of acceptance, ETH2.0 will likely have enough validators to proceed to the next phase of the upgrade (sharding), by Q32021.

More Educational Articles​

Blockchain typically refers to a data storage technology/technique that arranges data into chronologically ordered, discrete (separately countable) blocks. The data blocks all have their own

Read More >

Cryptocurrencies derive their name from two concepts – cryptography, and currencies. Cryptocurrencies were named as such because of the encryption techniques that are used to

Read More >

Bitcoin is a digital currency that was launched in 2009, following the publication of the now-famous Bitcoin whitepaper titled “Bitcoin: A Peer-to-Peer Electronic Cash System”.

Read More >