深入了解香港交易所的基本面

06 8月 2021

作者:辉立期货客户经理 Eric Lee

香港交易所 (香港:388)与新加坡交易所一样,作为香港唯一的证券交易所享有垄断地位。与新交所不同,它是通往更大的中国市场的门户。其与上海和深圳证券交易所的股票互联互通机制允许中国投资者投资香港上市股票,并让国际投资者进入中国上市股票。

除了日均交易量逐渐增加外,它也是许多中国企业上市向国际投资者募集资金的首选。从下表可以看出,它甚至超过了其他本地交易所,如上海、深圳、STAR和创业板。

自 2018 年以来,根据美国前总统唐纳德·特朗普 (Donald Trump) 禁止美国投资与中国军方有关联的公司的行政命令,中国股市面临一些抛售压力,导致其估值低于美国同行.最近的打压 滴滴全球 最近于 2021 年 6 月 30 日在纳斯达克首次公开募股的滴滴出行再次将焦点转向在美国交易所上市的中国公司。

根据 美中经济与安全审查委员会报告截至 2021 年 5 月 5 日,共有 248 家中国公司在美国交易所上市,总市值达到 2.1 万亿泰铢。其中一些公司已经在香港交易所二次上市。

由于双方政府都向这些公司施加压力,许多公司最终可能会将其上市转移到香港,或者至少在那里进行二次上市,以防突然升级导致他们从香港筹集资金的能力受到干扰。股票市场。

最重要的是,许多希望在美国上市的新公司可能会重新审视他们的战略,并考虑在本国市场或香港上市,以免引起中国监管机构的审查。例如,2021 年 7 月 8 日星期四,医疗数据平台 LinkDoc Technology 搁置了其 IPO 计划。预计将在纳斯达克筹集 US$211 万美元。

基本面分析:

证券交易所受益于他们的轻资产商业模式,因为他们确实不需要增加太多投资来扩大业务。香港交易所能够实现投资资本回报率(投资回报率) 在过去的 5 年中每年都保持在 45% 左右。这意味着在其 2020 年投资的总资本 HK$28.6b(包括净营运资本、PP&E 和无形资产)中,它能够产生 HK$11.6b 的税后净营业利润(NOPAT)。

资料来源:彭博社

过去的研究表明,高 ROIC 百分比与复合年增长率之间存在相关性(复合年增长率) 的股价。彭博的总回报分析功能显示,在过去 5 年中,香港交易所的股价以每年 21% 的复合率增长,其股息再投资于近 25%。

此外,交易所在创造投资者资金方面做得很好,在其当前市值 HK$708b 之外,其资产负债表坐拥 HK$309b 的总现金(包括现金和现金等价物,以及短期投资),并且只有HK$3b 的小额债务。这计算出 HK$402b 的企业价值。以每股 HK$507 的最后交易价(截至 2021 年 7 月 14 日星期三),投资者实际上为其业务支付了每股 HK$288,并以现金“掏空”了每股 HK$219。

尽管已经是大盘股,但香港交易所在过去 10 年仍以每年 10% 的复合增长率增长其收入。如上所述,由于当前的地缘政治环境及其可能进入的巨大市场,这种增长即使在未来几年内不会加速,也可能会继续下去。

技术分析:

资料来源:菲利普 MT5

从它的日线图来看,我们看到过去 3 个月内形成一个上升三角形形态,价格最近突破了该形态,成交量扩大作为额外支撑。下一个阻力位在 HK$600 附近,支撑位在 HK$440,其次是 HK$420。

免责声明

请对公司的基本面进行自己的尽职调查,并评估基本面和技术分析意见是否适用于您的交易或投资需求。点击这里查看我们的 免责声明.


Eric Lee 是辉立期货的客户经理。凭借在期货、外汇、股票和单位信托方面的专业知识,埃里克成为一名全面的顾问。无需花时间梳理无休止的信息,即可做出明智的交易决策,因为 Eric 可以随时通过 WhatsApp 为客户提供交易提醒和见解。凭借多年的经验,Eric 开发了系统的交易和投资策略。在下方预订免费辅导课程,利用他的专业知识,传授他的知识来提升您的交易旅程。

交易所交易基金 (ETF) 是一种有价证券,可用于跟踪几乎所有内容,包括特定指数、行业、商品或越来越多的主题。它们最常用于跟踪一篮子股票,通常可以通过与常规股票相同的渠道访问。 ETF 通常分为被动管理的 ETF,它们仅反映它们所跟踪的证券(例如 STI),以及试图提供更高回报或特定投资目标的主动管理的 ETF,通常考虑到预先指定的主题(例如 ARK Invest 的创新 ETF)。

我为什么要交易 ETF 差价合约?

  • 多年来,ETF 越来越受欢迎。 2020 年是 ETF 最好的一年,全球股票 ETF 在 12 个月内的流入量超过 $1T。使用差价合约获得 ETF 的敞口可以提高资本效率,因为只需合约价值的一部分作为保证金即可建立头寸。
  • ETF 尤其受到寻求相对轻松的投资体验,同时希望接触一系列特定且相对易懂的证券的投资者的欢迎。交易 ETF 差价合约通过消除交易者持有多种货币以访问全球 ETF 的需要,带来了更大的便利。
  • 希望参与大流行后经济复苏的投资者可以在著名的 SPDR S&P 500 ETF (SPY) 中建仓,该指数跟踪标准普尔 500 指数的表现。另一位可能相信环境未来重要性的投资者,社会和治理问题 (ESG) 可能会发现,越来越多的 ESG 主题 ETF 选择跟踪一篮子 ESG 评级高的公司是一项不错的投资,而不是手动挑选单个股票。 ETF 差价合约可以作为一种强大的工具,交易者可以通过持有多头或空头头寸从市场的两个方向获利。

看看我们提供的两种 ETF 差价合约:

1) ARKK 被击沉了吗?

方舟创新ETF(ARKK) ARKK 是 ARK Invest 积极管理的 ETF,根据其创新和行业颠覆潜力投资于一系列公司。 ARKK 最大的持股是特斯拉、Square 和 Zoom 等公司。 ARKK 从 12 日的峰值下跌约 -33% 2 月,由于市场经历了资金的避险外流,今年迄今处于亏损状态。然而,超级明星基金经理凯西伍德一直在加倍押注,购买更多正在经历动荡时期的成长型股票,如 DraftKings、Peloton、Teladoc 和特斯拉。在她看来,ARKK 正在玩长期游戏,并且仍然坚信这些成长型股票在当前波动之后的长期前景。同样在流出方面,投资者仍然对 ARKK 押注很大,因为 ARK Invest 今年在其所有六只基金中仅损失了约 $1.2B 的资产,而同期则流入 $15.1B。最近,投资者一直紧张地关注 ARKK 的一篮子科技股,因为它们未来的盈利潜力仍然容易受到高通胀的侵蚀——这是最近几周市场的主要担忧。随着大宗商品——近期通胀担忧加剧的主要因素——从历史高位急剧下跌,投资者对恶性通货膨胀的担忧是否被夸大了?

2) 寻找亚洲股票的敞口?

iShares MSCI Asia ex Japan ETF (AAXJ) AAXJ 目前的交易价格为 -10.6%,偏离 2 月份创下的历史高点,在当时亚洲范围内的股票抛售中放弃了收益。鉴于该 ETF 持有的略高于 40% 的资产位于中国,中国股市的持续动荡目前在 AAXJ 中几乎完美延续,因为中国投资者在过去一年取得了惊人的收益后喘了口气。展望未来,亚洲——尤其是中国,正在加速其经济复苏。外界普遍预计,中国将成为今年表现最好的主要经济体之一,大大提振企业盈利前景。随着亚洲其他地区和世界逐渐开放自己的经济,在贸易前景增强的情况下,AAXJ 可能会再次受益于亚洲的强劲表现。

差价合约可用于在 Phillip MetaTrader 5 (MT5) 上进行交易。

交易差价合约的特点:

  • 在牛市和熊市中交易
    进入多头和/或空头头寸的能力使交易者能够利用上涨和下跌的市场。
  • 进入门槛更小
    灵活且较小的合约规模。这意味着交易者将能够以适度的资本签订合同。
  • 没有到期日期或交付风险
    与通常具有固定到期日的期货不同,差价合约允许交易者永久持有头寸。差价合约以现金结算,无需担心标的资产的交割。

 

使用飞利浦 MT5 的好处:

在提供低点差的动态平台上以零佣金进行交易。与 Autochartist 和 交易中心指标,并在移动、网络和桌面应用程序上可用,您将永远不会错过使用 Phillip MT5 的交易机会。

注册一个免费的 30 天 Phillip MetaTrader 5 模拟账户

更多市场趋势

在周五触及新的 16 个月低点后,欧元兑美元反弹,重新测试日线图上的 38.2 斐波那契水平。美元指数

阅读更多 >

了解银行股如何以及为何可以帮助您的投资组合抵御通胀。

阅读更多 >

在 Phillip MT5 上以零佣金、无最低费用和平台费用的方式从 Phillip MT5 上的一股差价合约开始,接触热门行业——电动汽车 (EV)、微芯片股票、消费品、金融业。

阅读更多 >

A deep dive into the fundamentals for Hong Kong Exchange

06 Aug 2021

By Eric Lee, Account Manager, Phillip Futures

Hong Kong Exchange (HK:388), like the Singapore Exchange, enjoys a monopoly as the only stock exchange in Hong Kong. Unlike SGX, it is a gateway to the much larger Chinese marketplace. Its Stock Connect initiative with Shanghai and Shenzhen Stock Exchanges allows Chinese investors to invest into Hong Kong-listed stocks and give international investors access into China-listed stocks.

Apart from a gradual increase in its daily transactional volume, it is also the leading choice for many Chinese firms to list their IPOs to raise funds from international investors. As can be seen from the table below, it even edged other local exchanges like Shanghai, Shenzhen, STAR and ChiNext.

Since 2018, under ex-US President Donald Trump’s executive order to ban U.S. investment in companies with an alleged tie to China’s military, there had been some selling pressure weighing down on Chinese stocks, causing its valuation to be lower than that of its U.S. counterparts. The recent clamp down of Didi Global (DIDI), which recently had its IPO in Nasdaq on 30 June 2021, had once again turned the spotlight on Chinese firms that are listed on U.S. exchanges.

According to the U.S.-China Economic And Security Review Commission Report, there were 248 Chinese Companies listed on U.S. exchanges with a total market capitalization of S$2.1 trillion as of 5 May 2021. Some of which had already secured a secondary listing into Hong Kong Exchange.

With governments on both sides adding pressure to these companies, it is possible that many will eventually move their listing to Hong Kong or at the very least have a secondary listing there, in case a sudden escalation causes disruption to their abilities to raise capital from the equity markets.

On top of that, many new companies looking to list in U.S. will probably relook their strategy and consider listing in their home market or in Hong Kong, so as not to provoke scrutiny from the Chinese regulators. For example, on Thursday, 8 July 2021, medical data platform LinkDoc Technology had shelved its IPO plan. It was expected to raise US$211m on Nasdaq.

Fundamental Analysis:

Stock exchanges benefit from their asset-light business model in that they really need not add in too much investment in order to scale up their businesses. Hong Kong Exchange was able to achieve a Return on Invested Capital (ROIC) of around 45% consistently every year over the past 5 years. What this means is out of its Total Capital Invested of HK$28.6b (comprising Net Working Capital, PP&E and Intangible Assets) for 2020, it was able to generate Net Operating Profit After-Tax (NOPAT) of HK$11.6b.

Source: Bloomberg

Past research had demonstrated that there is a correlation between high ROIC percentage and the Compound Annual Growth Rate (CAGR) of its stock price. Bloomberg’s Total Return Analysis function demonstrated that over the past 5 years, Hong Kong Exchange’s share price grew at a compounding rate of 21% p.a. and at almost 25% with its dividends reinvested into the stock.

Moreover, the exchange is doing a great job at generating investor funds that out of its current Market Capitalization of HK$708b, its balance sheet is sitting on Total Cash of HK$309b (inclusive of Cash & Cash Equivalent, and Short-term Investments) and having only a miniscule debt of HK$3b. This worked out to an Enterprise Value of HK$402b. At its last traded price of HK$507 per share (as of Wednesday, 14 July 2021), investors were actually paying HK$288 per share for its business and “pocketing” HK$219 per share in cash.

Though already a large cap stock, Hong Kong Exchange was still growing its top line at a compounding rate of 10% p.a. over the past 10 years. As mentioned above, this growth is likely to continue, if not accelerate for the next couple of years due to current geo-political environment and the huge marketplace that it can potentially tap into.

Technical Analysis:

Source: Phillip MT5

From its daily chart, we are seeing a consolidation into an ascending triangle formation over the past 3 months and price had recently broken out of the formation with an expanding volume as additional support. Next resistance is around HK$600 and supports are at HK$440, followed by HK$420.

Disclaimer

Please do your own due diligence on the company’s fundamentals & assess if the Fundamental & Technical analysis opinions are applicable to your trading or investing needs. Click here to view our disclaimer.


Eric Lee is an Account Manager with Phillip Futures. With expertise in Futures, Forex, Stocks, and Unit Trust, Eric makes an all-rounded advisor. Make informed trading decisions without spending time combing through endless information as Eric readily provides clients with trade alerts and insights via WhatsApp. Over his years of experience, Eric developed systematic strategies in trading and investing. Book a complimentary coaching session below to leverage on his expertise as he imparts his knowledge to enhance your trading journey.

An Exchange Traded Fund (ETF) is a marketable security that is formed to track nearly anything, ranging from a specific index, sector, commodity, or increasingly, theme. They are most commonly used to track a basket of stocks, and can typically be accessed through the same channels as regular stocks. ETFs are typically separated into passively-managed ETFs that simply mirror the security they are tracking (e.g. the STI), and actively managed ones that attempt to deliver higher returns or specific investment objectives, often with a pre-specified theme in mind (e.g. ARK Invest’s Innovation ETF).

Why should I trade in ETF CFDs?

  • ETFs have been growing in popularity over the years. 2020 was the best year for ETFs yet, with global equity ETFs seeing more than $1T in inflows within a 12-month period. Using CFDs to gain exposure to ETFs allows for greater capital efficiency because only a portion of the contract value is required as margin to establish a position.
  • ETFs are particularly popular with investors seeking a relatively hassle-free investing experience, while desiring exposure to a range of specific and relatively understandable securities. Trading ETF CFDs brings greater convenience by eliminating the need for traders to hold multiple currencies in order to access global ETFs.
  • An investor wanting exposure to the post-pandemic economic recovery could open a position in the well-known SPDR S&P 500 ETF (SPY), which tracks the performance of the S&P 500. Another investor that may be convinced of the future importance of Environmental, Social and Governance concerns (ESG) may find the increasing selection of ESG-themed ETFs that track a basket of high ESG-rating companies to be a good investment, rather than cherry-picking individual equities by hand. ETF CFDs can act as a powerful tool for traders can profit from both directions of the market by taking on long or short positions.

A look at two ETF CFDs we offer:

1) Has the ARKK been sunk?

ARK Innovation ETF (ARKK) ARKK is an actively managed ETF by ARK Invest that invests in a range of companies based on their innovative and industry-disrupting potential. ARKK’s largest holdings are in companies such as Tesla, Square, and Zoom. ARKK is down around -33% from peaking on 12th Feb and is currently in the red for the year to date as the market experiences a risk-off outflow of funds. Superstar fund manager Cathie Wood has however been consistently doubling down on her bets, buying even more shares in growth stocks that are going through their own tumultuous periods such as DraftKings, Peloton, Teladoc, and Tesla. In her view, ARKK is playing the long game, and remains steadfastly convinced in the long-term prospects of these growth stocks beyond this current bout of volatility. Similarly on outflows, investors are still betting big on ARKK as ARK Invest has only lost about $1.2B in assets this year across all its six funds, compared to seeing an inflow of $15.1B during the same period. Recently, investors have been nervously eyeing ARKK’s basket of tech stocks as their future earnings potential remain vulnerable to erosion through high inflation – the dominant concern of the market in recent weeks. As commodities – the major contributor to the recent heightened inflation fears – drops sharply from record highs, are investor concerns over hyperinflation overblown?

2) Searching for exposure to Asian equities?

iShares MSCI Asia ex Japan ETF (AAXJ) The AAXJ is currently trading -10.6% adrift of all-time highs seen in February, giving up gains in tandem with an Asia-wide equity sell-off at the time. Given that slightly over 40% of the ETF’s holdings are based in China, the ongoing tumult seen in Chinese equities currently have carried over nearly perfectly in the AAXJ, as Chinese investors take a breather after the stellar gains made over the past year. Looking ahead, Asia – and particularly China, is steaming ahead with its economic recovery. China is widely expected to be one of the best-performing major economies this year, providing a major boost to the outlook for corporate earnings. As the rest of Asia and the world gradually opens up their own economies, AAXJ is likely to again benefit from strong Asian outperformance amidst a strengthening trade outlook.

CFD is available for trading on Phillip MetaTrader 5 (MT5).

Features of trading CFD:

  • Trade in both the bull and the bear markets
    The ability to enter a long and/or short position allow traders to take advantage of both rising and falling markets.
  • Smaller barrier to entry
    Flexible and smaller contract sizes. This means that traders will be able to enter into a contract with a modest amount of capital.
  • No expiration date or risk of delivery
    Unlike futures which commonly have a fixed expiration date, CFD allows traders to perpetually hold the position(s). CFD is cash settled, no need to worry about the delivery of the underlying asset.

 

Benefits of using Phillip MT5:

Trade at zero commission on a dynamic platform that offers low spreads. Integrated with Autochartist and Trading Central Indicators, and available on mobile, web and desktop app, you will never miss a trading opportunity with Phillip MT5.

Register for a FREE 30-day Phillip MetaTrader 5 Demo Account

More Market Trends

After hitting a fresh 16-month low on Friday, the EURUSD rebounded to retest the 38.2 Fibonacci level on the daily chart. The US Dollar Index

Read More >

Learn how and why banking stocks could help to inflation-proof your portfolio.

Read More >

Gain exposure to popular sectors – Electric Vehicles (EV), Microchip Stocks, Consumer Staples, Financials – from as small as one share CFD on Phillip MT5 at zero commission with no minimum and platform fees.

Read More >